[ARC Review] The Intuitives by Erin Michelle Sky and Steven Brown

Book Review (TIEMSSB) Photo - New

goodreads-button

Disclosure: I get this physical ARC for free in exchange for my honest review from the publisher itself. All the opinions view here are mine and mine alone only. Thank you @ Trash Dogs Media LLC and Ms. Erin Michelle Sky for letting me discover this book and thereby reviewing it myself.



Hello, Feaders!

Hope you’re doing great with your day as I am here from this side part of the world.

Today, I’m going to review this coming debut YA novel, The Intuitives by both Erin and Steven the authors of it. When I say ‘coming’ it will be tomorrow. Yeah, this is going to be released tomorrow so grab a copy in any bookstore this becomes available or order it at Amazon.

So let’s start reviewing it then.

blurb-label

-o-

IMAGINATION JUST BECAME OUR GREATEST WEAPON.

In Egypt, an archaeological team discovers the lost tomb of Alexander the Great. Seven years later, every public school student in America takes a strange new test, but only six are chosen to attend a summer program at the mysterious Institute for the Cultivation of Intuitive Cognition, where nothing is as it appears to be, including the students themselves.

But why is the U.S. government so interested in six outcasts? And what, exactly, is it teaching them to do? Now, they must band together to uncover the true purpose behind the instituteβ€”and the ancient secrets that lie hidden beneath its surface.

Before history catches up to them.

-o-

review-label

The Intuitives is a quite fascinating read for me. It was also unique and diverse and the plotline is really great. You can’t think of any YA that will show what this book has. It was indeed original in my taste and the course of my adventure with it was amazing. Before I add more, let’s see first how the story goes in no spoiler way.

The story was introduced in Egypt where a tomb is opened and then transported years later to the present, revealing every important character that will hone the plot into a great journey. I never yet assumed any expectation when I got into it first but moving really thrilled on every page – I indeed love it. Every character shows little bit hint first of how they will do their part in the process which makes me really became intrigued then, that until the end, every unexpected way I crossed, it made me think how come I didn’t expected it all really. The ‘oohs’ and ‘aahs’ are what I mouthed silently from time to time since sometimes I’m at the school when I read it. Though I give way for it when I’m at home. This book is a fantastic and magical also (as you go through deeper you will know what I mean).

So there are six young individuals that you are going to meet here namely; Roman, Sam, Kaitlyn, Mackenzie, Daniel, and Rush. In all of them, I mostly like little Roman because at that young age he endures the abuse that his brother does because of the fate ahead of him when he thinks if acting weird or psychologically ‘not normal’ will bring them into the care of Social Worker. He is really normal if you just ignored the fact that he visions every person into something in its own surroundings or even on their body. It might be good or bad or wonderful or very frightening that said he also doesn’t know what it means and sharing it would be dangerous for himself and the reason their family might be not the same he lives in. On the bright side, this thing he has never given him every scary thing in his life. There were also favorable and good that comes with it. For example with his sister that he vision to be a fairy looking child that I never mention yet but he is a great artist on making that materialize on his light sketch pad – since he has a dark one too when he finds on drawing the scary thing he saw sometimes to some people. Roman is really my fave character who later on shows the true nature of why he is having those visions and the importance of it all along in this book though I also love Daniel for his song choices and his singing vibes. Rush, Mack, Sam, and Kaitlyn were different teenagers in the entire session and they are best of what they did in making this book happen to be enjoyable and unexpectedly exciting.

The book itself is really great and every development is worth to know. You will love everything from it even the characters and the plot twists because that what got me into its realm anyway.

I recommend you read this too and explore the story that might make yourself to think of being an intuitive too. I, myself is a member of the Intuitives.

my-rating-label

rate-5

About the Author Β  Β  Β  Β Β 

Erin Michelle SkyErin Michelle Sky

As a child, Erin fell in love with llamas and with the books of Anne McCaffrey, whose Dragonriders of Pern series inspired her to become a writer. When she finally met Anne McCaffrey at a fantasy convention some two decades later, she wept uncontrollably throughout the entire affair. She does significantly better with llamas.

Steven BrownSteven Brown

Steven Brown spent his childhood reading anything he could get his hands on, sharing his favorite stories with his younger brothers and then acting them out, especially if this required sword fighting on horseback. When they ran out of books, he wrote his own, including his brothers as the main characters by sketching original illustrations on magazine clippings.

Together, they are Dragon Authors, writing science fiction and fantasy novels for teens and adults.

You can find them atΒ DragonAuthors.comΒ or theirΒ Twitter account @DragonAuthors.


Thank you for reading!

img_1615

Check Me Out Here Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β Β Β 

mini goodreads

mini instagram1

mini twitter

mini facebook

2 thoughts on “[ARC Review] The Intuitives by Erin Michelle Sky and Steven Brown

  1. Ohhh this sounds like such a good book!! And that cover!!! It is definitely going on my TBR!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

