Tales of Life (of Poseidon’s Son) πŸ”±Chapter 10 Vol. 2πŸ”±

egyptian_silver_collectible_ball-pen_1__1.jpg

Once upon this modern era…

Happy Independence Day!

Our country celebrates this annually in remembering the bravery and heroism of the people that contributes in the act of getting our freedom (Philippines) from the reign of Spanish colonial. This occasion is not now even recollects from the past but for the modern acknowledgment that certain people also did greatness. Recently, some militaryΒ officers died protecting us in certain threats that are still now an issue here in my country. The bravery they showed will never be forgotten even honestly I don’t always think of it as much but now I consider they did indeed displayΒ a true characteristic of an abnegation. The sacrifice of theirs was always something to be rewarded – they might not get it personally but He knows they had their prize of their own.

As for this week is the first day of some schools like my brothers’ whom non-excitedly go on with the day (based on my observation of their behaviors). I don’t care totally, it is their day to face so it is their way of facing it (bad me hahaha). I’m not started though my class which as for me is some advantage to say – I’m ok with it hehehe. My Intel says it got to be this coming week so I guess I should be waiting for it to come and welcome my own first day of school in college as a fourth-year student. Yeah! I’m nearing to end my college degree. One more year. Oops, wrong, it must be two years since I’m just catching up on my fourth year.

Having this kind of get-up, house arresting myself, I propose to have an outside walk that turns out to be going in some malls. I ended to go in World of Fun for the obvious reason to have some fun. Then, buy books in the same mall which got me into these two books: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells and The Last Kids on Earth by Max Brallier. The Time Machine by H.G. Wells was an interesting tell-tale sci-fi story of classics which I devour in one sitting and what can I say, the story was great. I started to read also The Last Kids on Earth and from what I’ve now crossed in the book, the story claimed to be an awesome adventure, zombie dosed and terrifyingly fun! – as what Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times Bestseller of Diary of a Wimpy Kid have said so.

By the way, I ordered a brand new book which is Flame In The Mist by Renee Ahdieh from Book Depository and right now it is still in the process of delivering. Might get that this coming week. I hope so. Oh, wait! The ARC of The IntuitivesΒ by Erin Michelle Sky and Steven Brown was also on the way now but the expected time arrival was kind of very long so I’ll just stay put for it.

That’s it for this week.

…and this week goes that way.

ENDegyptian_silver_collectible_ball-pen_1__1.jpg

*

Thanks for reading and passing by.

tales-of-life-label

img_1615

Check Me Out Here Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β Β Β 

mini goodreads

mini instagram1

mini twitter

mini facebook

Leave a Reply

