[Review] Nostalgic Rain: Galaxies Away by A.S. Altabtabai

Book Review (NRGA) Photo - New

goodreads-button

Disclosure: *I received an ARC of this book for free from the author itself in exchange for honest review. The opinions expressed are my own and are based on my observations while reading this novel.*



Hello, Feaders!

I’m surprised it is Friday already which means our third-week internship is almost passed though I still have to take a duty in Saturday night shift. I have other to tell you then, did you know that it’s my Bookstagram anniversary (now you know) and it is my first celebration of it. Isn’t it cool with the love and shares I contribute to the Bookstagram community? I’m really happy about it if you will ask me. But the real score here is that it is also my blog birthday though I move it to May 10 since I just want the no. 10 just that so the next to celebrate is my blog birthday and I can’t wait for that day.

Anyway, here is my next review, book I received from the author himself, A.S Altabtabai (in my book he used A.S Balance instead which I did get a different copy) entitled Nostalgic Rain: Galaxies Away where a boy is lost on the ground of Earth and transported to another world which who-knows-what-it-is-why-he-is-there in the first place.

blurb-label

-o-

What seventeen-year-old Leland finds in the abandoned basement of his house is something he will never forget.

Leland lost his father when he was seven. Since then, he has successfully adapted to the awful life of being a student, the man of the house, and a father figure to his two younger siblings. All of that changes when he and his best friends stumble upon a secret in his deserted basement, and fall into another dimension with three moons, foggy woods, and an ancient castle-Oremanta.

Learning who he really is, how he came to this remote planet, and the shocking, ugly mystery of Oremanta aren’t as bad as the quest he finds himself obligated to complete-killing someone he never thought he’d meet in Oremanta to save everyone.

-o-

review-label

The book is kind of Narnia thing only that remove the idea that the main character, Leland Hopegone, might enter a wardrobe. It doesn’t seem like that but the idea is there and that’s how it happens for Leland being transported accidentally to a place he never sees in his whole life. Less he expected that the daydream he suffered is the reality he will now be faced on. His journey was destined to be in his blood, the decision will just be made if he will choose to be or he will never do it. Then that goes this adventure, once open upon and see by your own eyes, taste every bit of plot twists, cliff-hangers and actions because you might miss this epic plot that was been born to be.

I liked how this story makes an interesting read for me having some new ideas and being a fantasy type, it just did its purpose. The world where some power exist and it seems magical though not at all. The existing type of power uses here was called in a different name. They said it was Moxies, a power that exists with the help of the energy surrounding your environment. It has different looks which you can master. It was not kind of more define or describe since I think it looks like just a fire bending techniques that were I’m imagining with what powers it was presented in the plot. Also, some that can paralyze others.

This is in third POV which is also good but not always in the main character side, thoughΒ  I get the flow of the book. Quite easy to track into. Always good in the twisting turns of the plot and I could say I’m glued in every section of it.

So much to know more since I’m bit want to know more really. Like for Jennifer side and the cliffhanger is somewhat clued for having a sequel for this book. Questions are building up for this book and can’t wait for the next. Might get my answer I want soon.

If you want some fantasy that looks like Narnia this is it because it seems really is. I recommend this to you and you must have it. Rating this five for it suits to be and I’m quite loving to see more on this.

my-rating-label

rate-5

About AuthorΒ Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β 

AS AltabtabaiAS Altabtabai

Medical student, writer & travel passionate.

Author of the Most Anticipated Young Adult Fantasy Novel – 2017, Nostalgic Rain: Galaxies Away

Medical student rounding hospitals at day. Writing at night. Consuming 75% of the world’s coffee in between.

You can his Twitter account @Altabtabaii.

More at NostalgicRain.com.


Thank you for reading!

img_1615

Check Me Out Here Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β Β Β 

mini goodreads

mini instagram1

mini twitter

mini facebook

4 thoughts on “[Review] Nostalgic Rain: Galaxies Away by A.S. Altabtabai

  1. RedheadedBooklover

    Hi there ! I don’t normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oooohhh thank you, I haven’t expected that someone will tell me this. Thanks again and I’m really happy to share all my best post here. πŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ‘β€

      Liked by 1 person

      • RedheadedBooklover

        Aww you are so welcome! You have a wonderful blog. Do you have Twitter or Instagram? I just made accounts and would love to follow you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

