[Review] Harables Short Stories 1 by Haidji

Book Review (HST1) Photo - New

goodreads-button

Disclosure: I get this book for free in exchange for my honest review from the author itself. The book is in a paperback format which the author give directly to me.



Hello, Feaders!

Best day it is. So I’m relaxing since season break is what every student wants just like me.

Today, I’m going to review, Harables Short Stories 1 by Haidji.

blurb-label

-o-

Harables (Short Stories 1) brings together eighteen of Haidji’s short stories. Each story is prefaced with a hint of what’s inside, for example: β€œTo be shaped for life is never easy…”. β€œLife seemed to be just a letter, or a few words, in the metaphor of the Earth’s biography.” β€œAll lines are drawings!”… β€œFor the Earth to survive, for the human race to survive, we need to overcome our own survivor instinct.”

Every reader will have their own favorites among these amusing, profound, delightful and thought-provoking tales, and all will appreciate Haidji’s unique eye for detail, imagery and unexpected conclusions.

-o-

review-label

This book is full of an enticing, entertaining and beautiful collection of short stories that every reader will be touch and come to think of their terms living in this modern world. It is also relatable and every word and line are just perfect for reading which makes me calm and thoughtful every time I read each story.

This brings some topics about family, relationship, friendship, love, passion and many others that will make you think different perspective and insights in each story. Also, in each of the short story, you will be uplift by its message whether how good it is or bad. It will just really take you to reconsider your past action in life on whether it became on how you think it will look like or just regret it happens.

If I will be asked what story I like from all, it will be ‘One Euro’ because I feel the message that wants the story to convey which I really like and the story is just what I can say good to read. I like how some people come to contemplate what other did to them that they realized how much they become after. It was what I want if ever I come to that time thankful for what others or specifically my family give to me.

I really recommend this if you want some stories to read that can give you experience on some useful and beautiful message in your life. Happy reading!

my-rating-label

rate-5

About AuthorΒ Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β 

haidjiHaidji

Her interest in art began at the age of four when she got a blackboard for Christmas.

She then started to draw objects around the house: chairs, tables, and so on.

As she was 12 she started to write her stories and poems. Handwritten and hand painted books for family and friends.

Her University education was at the University of Applied Science at Idar-Oberstein, Germany, where she obtained a Diploma (equivalent to a Master’s Degree) in Jewelry and Precious Stones Design, and Painting. She is also a qualified Goldsmith.

Haidji is a talented and creative artist who produces abstract work that resonates with warmth and life.

Her stories create images in the reader’s mind, as would a word be a brushstroke painting inside your imagination.

More at www.haidji.blogspot.com and her Twitter, @Haidji.


Thank you for reading!

img_1615

Check Me Out Here Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β Β Β 

mini goodreads

mini instagram1

mini twitter

mini facebook

Leave a Reply

