[Review] The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom

Book Review (TTK) Photo - New

goodreads-button



Howdy, Buddies! Sunday it is! And it’s gonna be my last day of vacation, I think. The next day is the first day of school so I should be just as it is.

Time is what I really lack you know when you read and there are always great books coming. But it’s precious and tricky ’cause you can never be back from the time you want to be. Unless you make a time machine that can travel back in time or maybe in the future (sure it is just a sci-fi thing and no luck yet on that). You have to treasure it every single second. That’s how it become precious because the memories of the past can’t be forgotten. It will be a part of you. So that’s how I came into reading the book of Mitch Albom, The Time Keeper. It is about time and the first person who ever want to measure the time as a punishment he becomes the Father Time.

blurb-label

-o-

In this fable, the first man on earth to count the hours becomes Father Time.

The inventor of the world’s first clock is punished for trying to measure God’s greatest gift. He is banished to a cave for centuries and forced to listen to the voices of all who come after him seeking more days, more years. Eventually, with his soul nearly broken, Father Time is granted his freedom, along with a magical hourglass and a mission: a chance to redeem himself by teaching two earthly people the true meaning of time.

He returns to our world – now dominated by the hour-counting he so innocently began – and commences a journey with two unlikely partners: one a teenage girl who is about to give up on life, the other a wealthy old businessman who wants to live forever. To save himself, he must save them both. And stop the world to do so.

-o-

review-label

This book is really satisfying. I was fascinated on how this go. It’s my second book of Mitch Albom next to For One More Day – that makes me cry and reminisce my old days with my mother (don’t get me wrong she’s not D-word thing you might think).

There are three different stories but with the same thing, they actually want and don’t want it. It just, the one wants more, the other wants it fast and the last has a mission for both of the two. They are talking about Time, on how it can be so special and precious that they don’t know what is the consequences of messing with it.

I got goosebumps every time I read the part that all of them is in the bottom line. I really feel the emotion in this book and it goes in my heart that feeling. I just really like and love this book. What a worth rereading and it is. I gonna give this a second time around. I will.

I give it a high five because it deserves so. I recommend you to read it when you’re in a down state because it will help you somehow.

That’s all.

my-rating-label

rate-5

About Author             

mitch-albomMitch Albom

is an internationally renowned and best-selling author, journalist, screenwriter, playwright, radio and television broadcaster and musician.

His books have collectively sold more than 35 million copies worldwide; have been published in forty-nine territories and in forty-five languages around the world; and have been made into Emmy Award-winning and critically-acclaimed television movies.

More at mitchalbom.com.


Have Great Readings, Buddies!

img_1615

Check Me Out Here                                     

mini goodreads

mini instagram1

mini twitter

mini facebook

 

3 thoughts on “[Review] The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom

  1. YES YES YES YES YOU SHOULD READ MAGIC STRINGS

    Like

Leave a Reply

