Bookish Thingy: Featuring The Eighth Story

Hello, Buds! It’s second of Friday of June and what a nice day to end these weekdays!

You might know or not. Harry Potter and The Cursed Child play is quite near and ahm…. almost one month and some days to go. This story is the eighth in the series of Harry Potter and the first to be introduced in the stage (a live one). Honestly, I don’t read yet the whole series. Shame on me (echoing…). I know it’s kind of a — embarrassment, yeah that’s it. I just don’t know why I didn’t take a lead to reading the series but I know I’m quite intrigued first in the mythology-related stories just like Percy Jackson. Anyway, the play will be opening on July 30, 2016, and the script is going to be release after that day.

Here is the synopsis for the book or the play you should know first for you to have some clicks or what on your head (I thought):

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.

curesd-child.jpg

Written by Jack Thorne

Based on the original story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany

Did I introduce you to the cast that will be portraying some known characters and the new-faced ones (just been introduced from the last part of the series… Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows)?

If not, have a glance at them now.

1

Harry (Jamie Parker), Ginny (Poppy Miller) and Albus Potter (Sam Clemmett)

5

Harry’s two best friends, Ron Weasley (Paul Thornley) and Hermione Granger (Noma Dumezweni) along with their daughter Rose Granger-Weasley (Cherrelle Skeete)

Draco-Scorpius

Draco (Alex Price) and Scorpius Malfoy (Anthony Boyle) will also feature in Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

It is not finally complete cast since the play is one month far then and I don’t know if its it all but I don’t know yet.

Are you going to wait for this or did you preorder the book or you will watch it or maybe wait for someone to video it for you (this one might be illegal)? I don’t know which or what you’ve got in your mind but I hope its awesome ’cause I’m really excited about this even I just… watched the movie adaptation of the series (I didn’t tell earlier so maybe… but no, it’s a crime not to read first the book and just go watch it then).

I’m going to start to read the series. I promise it to myself that I will. I will. I will. And it will be a marathon (bookathon – book marathon). Maybe I can share it to you. Don’t knowΒ when to begin it but it’s gonna be too soon.

Are you excited about the play? Same here.

~Joel

P.S. To know more about the play, here.

Leave a Reply

