[Review] Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

Book Review (HC) Photo - New

goodreads-button



Hello, Buds! I just finished reading this book late this morning and it’s really good though I love the first one. I’m hoping that I can finish this the last day but somehow I ended up finishing it today.

blurb-label

-o-

September 3, 1940.

Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters.

And only one person can help them—but she’s trapped in the body of a bird.

The extraordinary journey that began in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children continues as Jacob Portman and his newfound friends journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. There, they hope to find a cure for their beloved headmistress, Miss Peregrine. But in this war-torn city, hideous surprises lurk around every corner. And before Jacob can deliver the peculiar children to safety, he must make an important decision about his love for Emma Bloom.

-o-

review-label

This book gives me another chill and creeps – those extra photos the book had which all of it are peculiar and scary, though some only. I don’t want to read this late at night even this is good I just can’t take care of some of the photos but I manage, though. I don’t want to finish this too soon but can’t prolong the agony I had so I read the last passage… ended to be struck, can’t believe of the succeeding events happened.

I really don’t believe it happens; the peculiar children try really hard in those times and this made them devastated. Though their journey was full of dangers, luck, and surprises. I was very upset at that time, I really eagerly read those passages and I can’t help the thing that happened, it just happened. The ending is also a little of out of my expectations and it just what I want to look for the next book.

Anyway, it was other way after reading the book. I was expecting in this book more of a twist. It always appears that the peculiar children keep on hiding even they could have an advantage because of their abilities. Though I know there’s some fatal on their abilities. That you can’t move an object with your telekinesis when you’re not familiar with that thing (spoiler, but not quite). I was not in the mood of concerning the love story of Emma and Jacob but somehow I want some kilig moment. Nevertheless, they are a good partner.

I really love this book. I just – you know- been lacking somehow in this book but in some cases, I can’t wait for the next book to read it. I’m been thinking of what conclusion I would get since it would be the last book.

So that’s all.

my-rating-label

Rate 4.png

About Author             

riggs_photo_frame2.pngHi, I’m Ransom Riggs, and I like to tell stories.

Sometimes I tell them with words, sometimes with pictures, often with both.

I grew up on a farm on the Eastern shore of Maryland and also in a little house by the beach in Englewood, Florida where I got very tan and swam every day until I became half fish.

I started writing stories when I was young, on an old typewriter that jammed and longhand on legal pads.

When I was a little older I got a camera for Christmas and became obsessed with photography, and when I was a little older still my friends and I came into possession of a half-broken video camera and began to make our own movies, starring ourselves, using our bedrooms and backyards for sets.

I have loved writing stories and taking photographs and making movies ever since, and have endeavored to do all three.

More at ransomriggs.com.


Have Great Readings!

Thank Buddies,

img_1615

Check Me Out Here                                     

mini goodreads

mini instagram1

mini twitter

mini facebook

 

Leave a Reply

